Mental Health Financing in the United States - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Mental Health Financing in the United States

June 2, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Mental Health Audioconference Series 

Thursday, June 2, 2011 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific                                    

Rachel Garfield, The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation                         
Irfan Hasan, The New York Community Trust 

This webinar reviewed the Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured’s recent publication Mental Health Financing in the United States: A Primer. Topics included an overview of behavioral health care, sources of financing for such care, the interaction between different payers, and recent policy debates in mental health. The role of Medicaid, currently the largest source of financing for behavioral health services in the nation, was also discussed. Opportunities for foundations were highlighted.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.