Leveraging the BP Settlement Health Outreach Program to Address Disparities in the Gulf Coast - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Leveraging the BP Settlement Health Outreach Program to Address Disparities in the Gulf Coast

April 23, 2013 3:00 pm Eastern Time

When:

Tuesday April 23 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern/2:00 p.m Central/1:00 p.m. Mountain/Noon Pacific

Who:

  • Bernard Goldstein, University of Pittsburgh Schools of the Health Sciences
  • Eric Baumgartner, Louisiana Public Health Institute
  • Jennifer Langhinrichsen-Rohling, University of South Alabama
  • Maureen Lichtveld, Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
  • Edmund Giering, Baton Rouge Area Foundation

What:

As part of the Deepwater Horizon Medical Benefits Class Action Settlement, BP is providing $105 million over five years to fund the Gulf Region Health Outreach Program to address health disparities in the Gulf. Funding from the program will focus on building infrastructure and capacity to expand access to health care in underserved areas, address behavioral health needs, train community health workers, and improve environmental health capacity and literacy in the region. Join this webinar to learn more about the opportunities for funders to leverage the BP investment to promote health among those affected by the oil spill. 

Register:

To register, click here.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.