Coordinated School Health: Opportunities to Support Healthy, Active Schools - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Coordinated School Health: Opportunities to Support Healthy, Active Schools

May 16, 2013 1:00 pm Eastern Time

When:

Thursday, May 16 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern/Noon Central/11:00 a.m. Mountain/10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Holly Hunt, School Health Branch, Division of Population Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Susan Zepeda, Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky
  • Finessa Ferrell, Colorado Legacy Foundation

What:

The coordinated school health model has proven to be an effective framework for creating healthy learning environments and programs for students across the country. Numerous programs and initiatives, including those promoting healthy eating and active living (HEAL), have benefited from the coordinated school health approach, which has long been supported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Join this webinar to discuss innovative approaches to promoting and implementing the model, as well as opportunities for funders to support coordinated school health programs, especially those focused on promoting HEAL. 

Resources:

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.