ACA Implementation: How Will Children and Families Fare? - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

ACA Implementation: How Will Children and Families Fare?

August 6, 2013 2:30 pm Eastern Time

When:
Tuesday, August 6 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern / 1:30 p.m. Central / 12:30 p.m. Mountain / 11:30 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Elizabeth Curwen, Spitfire Strategies
  • Genevieve Kenney, Urban Institute

What:
How can funders help ensure that health reform will be implemented in a way that works for children and their families? On this webinar, participants heard about two new efforts: one focused on messaging and the other focused on monitoring. Elizabeth Curwen of Spitfire Strategies discussed a new communications platform that provides guidance for organizations who are working to ensure that children’s coverage remains a priority in the changing health care policy environment. Genevieve Kenney of the Urban Institute discussed a new national household survey, which will track important outcomes of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) and will include a special section on children and families.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.