Connecting the Health Workforce to Underserved Communities through the State Loan Repayment Program - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Connecting the Health Workforce to Underserved Communities through the State Loan Repayment Program

August 28, 2013 1:00 pm Eastern Time

When: 
 Wednesday, August 28, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific
 
Who:
  • Steve Holloway, Primary Care Office, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
  • Kimberly Kleine, Bureau Clinician Recruitment and Service, Health Resources Services Administration
  • Sue Williamson, Colorado Health Foundation
  • Jeanean Willis-Marsh, Division of National Health Service Corps, Health Resources Services Administration

What: 

The number of health care providers serving in the National Health Services Corps (NHSC) is at an all-time high, with nearly 10,000 corps clinicians providing care to more than 10.4 million people. This is due in part to the NHSC State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP), a federally-funded grant program that assists states and territories in recruiting primary care providers to underserved communities. On this webinar participants learned more about what the NHSC is doing to meet health care workforce needs, how states are managing these efforts, and what foundations are doing to support this work.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.