Addressing the Health Needs of LGBT Elders - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Addressing the Health Needs of LGBT Elders

October 30, 2013 3:00 pm Eastern Time

Addressing the Health Needs of LGBT Elders
Cosponsored by Grantmakers In Aging

When:
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern/2:00 p.m. Central/1:00 p.m. Mountain/noon Pacific

Who:

  • Michael Adams, Services and Advocacy for GLBT Elders 
  • Stacey Easterling, The Atlantic Philanthropies
  • Karen Fredriksen-Goldsen, Caring and Aging with Pride

What:
While there have been many advances in addressing the health needs of older Americans, disparities still exist for a number of diverse populations, including the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) communities. What are the key health issues for LGBT older adults and what can be done to address the health disparities they face? This webinar will identify those issues and explore strategies for addressing LGBT aging disparities.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.