Grandparents Raising Grandchildren - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Grandparents Raising Grandchildren

October 30, 2013 1:00 pm Eastern Time

Wednesday, October 30 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern/Noon Central/11:00 a.m. Mountain/10:00 a.m. Pacific


  • Jeff Kim, The California Wellness Foundation
  • Angie Schwartz, Alliance for Children's Rights
  • Steven Wallace, University of California, Los Angeles Center for Health Policy Research
  • Pat White, The New York Community Trust
  • Jeanette Zelhof and Barbara Graves-Poller, MFY Legal Services' Kinship Caregivers Law Project


In the United States, three million children are being cared for by a grandparent, a figure that has been on the rise. When grandparents assume this responsibility, they often take on added financial and legal responsibilities, too, and with little outside assistance. This webinar provided opportunities for participants to learn about two foundation efforts and how they are working to identify and meet the economic, social, and health needs of grandparents who are raising their grandchildren. 

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.