Improving Mental Health Conditions Worldwide - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Improving Mental Health Conditions Worldwide

December 11, 2013 12:00 pm Eastern Time


Wednesday, December 11 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern/11:00 a.m. Central/10:00 a.m. Mountain/9:00 a.m. Pacific


  • Michelle Funk, World Health Organization 
  • Natalie Drew, World Health Organization
  • Octavio Martinez, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health


All over the world, individuals with mental and psychosocial disabilities experience stigma, discrimination, and human rights violations.  The QualityRights Project is the World Health Organization’s (WHO) global campaign to improve care and end human rights violations against people with mental health conditions. This webinar discussed the WHO QualityRights Project and offered participants  the opportunity to view a live demonstration of the recently launched MiNDbank database, a new online platform for the sharing of resources in mental health, human rights, disability, and development.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.