What Effect Will the Affordable Care Act Have on Women’s Health? - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

What Effect Will the Affordable Care Act Have on Women’s Health?

December 8, 2010 1:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center 

When: 
Wednesday, December 8, 2010 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific 

Who: 
Sara Collins, Vice President, Affordable Health Insurance, The Commonwealth Fund 
Shanna Shulman, Director of Policy and Research, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts Foundation 
Judith Waxman, Vice President, Health & Reproductive Rights, National Women's Law Center 

What: 

The Affordable Care Act (ACA) provides a critical opportunity to improve the health of women via increased access to quality care and preventive services. This GIH audioconference provided a brief overview of the ACA as it relates to women's health. Presenters explored what was included in the law for women and what was left out. Participants learned what foundations can do and are doing at the local, state, and national level. Time was provided for questions and open discussion. 

Materials: 
Realizing Health Reform's Potential: Women and the Affordable Care Act of 2010 


Women at Risk: Why Many Women Are Forgoing Needed Health Care 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.