The Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act: A Briefing for Funders - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

The Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act: A Briefing for Funders

February 8, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Healthy Eating/Active Living Audioconference Series   

When:             
Tuesday, February  8, 2011, at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain /11:00 a.m. Pacific   

Who:               
Jim Weill, Food Research and Action Center 
Geri Henchy, Food Research and Action Center 
Marion Standish, The California Endowment            
Tracy Fox, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Center to Prevent Childhood Obesity   

What:             
The Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act, which covers all federal child nutrition programs (including school meals) and helps ensure that children from low-income families receive healthy food, has been signed into law.  This webinar served as an update to the related webinar GIH held before passage, and included a briefing on what is in the bill and ways for funders to support implementation, fill gaps, and otherwise promote child nutrition.  

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.