Schools as Venues for Improving Oral Health - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Schools as Venues for Improving Oral Health

March 22, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Maternal and Child Health Audioconference Series  

When:             
Tuesday, March  22, 2011, at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain /11:00 a.m. Pacific   

Who:               
Meg Booth, Children's Dental Health Project/National Maternal and Child Oral Health Policy Center 
Linda Juszczak, National Assembly on School-Based Health Care 
Yvonne Cook, Highmark Foundation   

What:              
The Affordable Care Act increases the number of children who receive oral health care through expanded dental coverage and improved access to safety net providers, including school-based health centers. On this webinar, speakers highlighted the potential of school-based health centers to offer oral health care, provided examples of innovative programs, and shared recommendations for how foundations can best support this work, in addition to discussing oral health strategies and the challenges faced when working with schools. 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.