Partnership for a Healthier America: A Briefing for Funders - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Partnership for a Healthier America: A Briefing for Funders

June 9, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Healthy Eating/Active Living Audioconference Series   

When:             
Thursday, June  9, 2011, at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain /11:00 a.m. Pacific   

Who:               
Larry Soler, President and CEO, Partnership for a Healthier America 
Allison Gertel-Rosenberg, Nemours 
Loel Solomon, Kaiser Permanente 

What:              
As a partner to First Lady Michelle Obama’s Let’s Move! campaign, the Partnership for a Healthier America works alongside the federal government to build industry-specific solutions to fighting obesity that can be measured and tracked. Rather than award grants, engage in policy discussions, or develop programmatic activities, the partnership concentrates on mobilizing leadership from across sectors to take action on reducing childhood obesity (such as WalMart’s recent commitment to sell healthier foods).  The partnership emerged out of a series of conversations between The California Endowment, Kaiser Permanente, Nemours, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, the W.K. Kellogg Foundation, and the Alliance for a Healthier Generation.                                 

This webinar reviewed the partnership’s activities to date, plans for moving forward, and ideas for engaging the private sector in your community. 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.