Making Space for Healthy Communities - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Making Space for Healthy Communities

March 20, 2012 1:30 pm Eastern Time

GIH Social Determinants of Health Audioconference Series

When:
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 at 1:30 p.m. Eastern / 12:30 p.m. Central / 11:30 a.m. Mountain / 10:30 a.m. Pacific.

Who:              
Roxanne Hanson, Tides
Anne-Marie Jones, The California Endowment
Frances Sheehan, Brandywine Health Foundation

What: 
Across the country, foundations have developed shared facilities that bring people together to address the pressing health needs of their communities. In some areas, these centers co-locate nonprofit, private, and public health providers for comprehensive, one-stop care. In other areas, foundations have created public convening spaces and capacity-building programs to develop new community leaders and work toward policy change. This webinar discussed different models for using foundation facilities to support healthy communities, best practices (and mistakes to avoid) in creating mission-enhancing shared spaces, and tools for successfully developing buildings that meet the specific health needs of particular communities.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.