What Health Funders Need to Know About HIV/AIDS: Part I - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

What Health Funders Need to Know About HIV/AIDS: Part I

August 15, 2012 1:00 pm Eastern Time

What Health Funders Need to Know About HIV/AIDS: Part I

When:
Wednesday, August 15, 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:              
Mitchell Warren, AVAC: Global Advocacy for HIV Prevention
Chris Collins, amFAR, the Foundation for AIDS Research
John Barnes, Funders Concerned About AIDS

What: 
This webinar was the first in a two-part series to explore the challenges and opportunities for addressing the impact of HIV/AIDS on vulnerable communities. Part I shed light on the current landscape of HIV/AIDS research and practice, the National HIV/AIDS Strategy, and current efforts to leverage the prevention benefits of HIV treatment to address the U.S. HIV epidemic. The webinar also discussed funder support to address HIV/AIDS based on the National HIV/AIDS Strategy.

Resources:
National HIV/AIDS Strategy
Funders' Toolkit to the National HIV/AIDS Strategy

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.