U.S. Health in International Perspective: Shorter Lives, Poorer Health - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

U.S. Health in International Perspective: Shorter Lives, Poorer Health

April 10, 2013 2:00 pm Eastern Time


Wednesday, April 10 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Central/Noon Mountain/11:00 a.m. Pacific


  • Steven H. Woolf, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Laudan Aron, The Urban Institute


Although the United States spends more on health care than any other nation, a growing body of research shows that Americans are in poorer health and live shorter lives than people in many other high-income countries. Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, a new report from the National Research Council and the Institute of Medicine synthesizes available research, taking an in-depth look at this disadvantage in health and lifespan. On this webinar, we heard from the report’s editors about key findings and discussed implications for the work of health grantmakers.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.