Optimizing the Role of CBOs in Public Health Insurance Outreach and Enrollment - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Optimizing the Role of CBOs in Public Health Insurance Outreach and Enrollment

May 7, 2013 2:30 pm Eastern Time

When: 

May 7 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern/1:30 p.m. Central/12:30 p.m. Mountain/11:30 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Phillip Chung and Deidre Johnson, The Colorado Trust
  • Debbi Main, University of Colorado-Denver
  • Amanda Wiatr, Colorado Coalition for the Homeless

What:

In 2009 The Colorado Trust launched a three-year, $3.3 million strategy to enroll traditionally hard-to-reach populations of eligible children into public health insurance programs. This webinar described the successes and challenges of that outreach and enrollment strategy, focusing on the findings of a multiyear evaluation study. Webinar participants discussed the various roles that funders can play in supporting outreach and enrollment efforts, how community-based organizations can integrate and sustain application assistance services, and implications for Affordable Care Act outreach and enrollment efforts.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.