Skip Navigation
Log in to search
Funding Partner Web sites.
Learn More

Ask GIH

Optimizing the Role of CBOs in Public Health Insurance Outreach and Enrollment

May 7, 2013 2:30 pm Eastern Time

When: 

May 7 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern/1:30 p.m. Central/12:30 p.m. Mountain/11:30 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Phillip Chung and Deidre Johnson, The Colorado Trust
  • Debbi Main, University of Colorado-Denver
  • Amanda Wiatr, Colorado Coalition for the Homeless

What:

In 2009 The Colorado Trust launched a three-year, $3.3 million strategy to enroll traditionally hard-to-reach populations of eligible children into public health insurance programs. This webinar described the successes and challenges of that outreach and enrollment strategy, focusing on the findings of a multiyear evaluation study. Webinar participants discussed the various roles that funders can play in supporting outreach and enrollment efforts, how community-based organizations can integrate and sustain application assistance services, and implications for Affordable Care Act outreach and enrollment efforts.

Registration & Webinar Archives
Log in to the right in order to register for the event or to access archived webinars.

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Login


Forgot password?