ACA Impact Survey - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

ACA Impact Survey

June 12, 2013 3:00 pm Eastern Time

When:
Wednesday, June 12 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Katherine Hempstead, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Andy Hyman, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Sharon Long, Urban Institute

What:
Like many funders, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation is interested in learning how the implementation of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) affects important outcomes such as coverage, access, and affordability, and believes that state-level estimates are important to this monitoring effort.

The foundation has committed to funding a national household survey that will generate rapid-cycle quarterly estimates. There are opportunities for state, regional, and local funders to join this project and obtain state-specific estimates by funding oversamples for their states. The feasibility and price for each state sample will depend on state population and state sample size in the core survey.

On this webinar, participants learned more about this opportunity, asked questions about the survey methodology, the instrument, and the possibilities for state oversamples.

• View a copy of the most current version of the instrument here.
• Review the survey methodology here.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.