Monitoring, Evaluating, and Learning from Kids’ Coverage Initiatives - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Monitoring, Evaluating, and Learning from Kids’ Coverage Initiatives

November 5, 2013 2:30 pm Eastern Time

Tuesday, November 5 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern/1:30 p.m. Central/12:30 p.m. Mountain/11:30 a.m. Pacific


  • Kimberley Chin, The Atlantic Philanthropies
  • Leslie Foster, Mathematica
  • Sheila Hoag, Mathematica
  • Bruce Lesley, First Focus
  • Liane Wong, The David and Lucile Packard Foundation

A comprehensive evaluation, both prospective and retrospective, can be a critical component of grantmaking initiatives. This is especially true of programs that address children’s coverage and access issues, given the dynamic policy and program environments. Participants joined an in-depth discussion of the monitoring, learning, and evaluation plans for the Finish Line and KidsWell initiatives and to hear from Bruce Lesley of First Focus, who will briefly discuss Children's Health Insurance Program reauthorization.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.