Scaling-Up: Connecting Effective Nonprofits to Capital: Part One - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Scaling-Up: Connecting Effective Nonprofits to Capital: Part One

November 20, 2013 2:00 pm Eastern Time

Cosponsored by Grantmakers in Aging

When:
November 20 from 2:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Central/Noon Mountain/11:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Alex Rossides, Growth Philanthropy Network
  • Christopher Langston, The John A. Hartford Foundation
  • Margaret Laws, California HealthCare Foundation

What:
Join us for a two-part webinar series on the Social Impact Exchange and its work to scale proven solutions to critical social problems.  The Exchange’s new model is creating the conditions for “breakthroughs to go big,” by connecting capital to effective nonprofits working to improve the health of individuals and communities.

On this first webinar, grantmakers will be introduced to the Social Impact Exchange and learn how to get involved in the innovative marketplace it has created for local, regional and national funders who want to work and learn with others to achieve larger impact in their priority areas. The Exchange has a major focus on health, and Funders engaged in the Exchange’s Health Working Group will discuss the value of participating in the marketplace and how this collaborative work is creating positive social change in the health sector.


Click the Play button below to listen to the webinar recording.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.