On the Road to Better Health: County Health Rankings and Roadmaps - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

On the Road to Better Health: County Health Rankings and Roadmaps

February 29, 2012 12:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Public HealthAudioconference Series

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute will be releasing the third annual County Health Rankings on April 3, 2012. The County Health Rankings, first released in 2010, provide an annual check-up of a community’s health by focusing on the many different factors that influence how long and how well we live. The rankings have raised awareness about the multiple determinants of health among leaders within diverse sectors, ranging from elected officials to public health and health care to the business community.

Please join us for a two-part webinar series about the County Health Rankings and strategies for translating the rankings model and data into action that improves the health of communities.

Webinar One: Putting the County Health Rankings into Action

When:
February 29, 2012 at 12:00 pm Eastern/11:00 am Central/10:00 am Mountain/9:00 am Pacific

Who:
Abbey Cofsky, Program Officer, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Julie Willems Van Dijk, Deputy Director of the County Health Roadmaps project at University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute
Antony Chiang, President, Empire Health Foundation
Amy M. Stringer Hessel, Program Officer, Missouri Foundation for Health

What:
The first webinar in this series will provide grantmakers with an update on the planned County Health Rankings release and an overview of County Health Roadmaps, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation’s new initiative to support communities ready to take action. The session will also showcase strategies local and state funders have implemented to utilize the County Health Rankings and County Health Roadmaps to pursue their foundations’ strategic priorities.

The second webinar, to be held April 5 from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. eastern, will provide grantmakers with a deep dive into the 2012 County Health Rankings, scheduled to be released April 3, 2012.  This webinar will be an opportunity for grantmakers to explore the County Health Rankings and Roadmaps program and resources, including an interactive web site that compares each county’s overall health with other counties on a state-by-state basis and guides users to a host of new tools to help communities put the Rankings into action.

Registration:
To register for the Webinar series, please email publichealth@gih.org. You will receive call-in information and related resource materials a few days before the call.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.