Building Stronger Systems of Care to Improve Child Health - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Building Stronger Systems of Care to Improve Child Health

February 6, 2012 12:30 pm Eastern Time

GIH Maternal and Child Health Audioconference Series
 
When:
Monday, February 6, 2012 at 12:30 p.m. Eastern / 11:30 a.m. Central / 10:30 a.m. Mountain / 9:30 a.m. Pacific.
 
Who:              
Phillip Chung, Assistant Director of Research, Evaluation and Strategic Learning, The Colorado Trust
Deidre Johnson, Program Officer, The Colorado Trust
Judith Meyers, President and CEO, The Children’s Fund of Connecticut
Jennifer Schroeder, President, JAS Associates, Inc. 
 
What: 
Linking child health care systems with other systems and services that support the healthy development of children – such as early education, mental health services, and parental support services – can maximize resources and makes systems easier for families to navigate. In this one-hour webinar funders drew on their experiences implementing and evaluating early childhood systems-building initiatives in two states in order to reflect upon successes and lessons learned from their systems-building work.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.