The Intersection of Creativity, Health, and Aging - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

The Intersection of Creativity, Health, and Aging

February 22, 2013 12:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Aging Audioconference Series

When:

Friday, February 22 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern/11:00 a.m. Central/10:00 a.m. Mountain/9:00 a.m. Pacific

Who: 

  • Judith Salerno, Institute of Medicine of the National Academies
  • Janet Brown, Grantmakers in the Arts
  • Robert Eckardt, The Cleveland Foundation
  • Barbara Dillon, Health Program, MetLife Foundation

What: 

Our country is on the verge of a significant demographic shift that will see a large increase in the number of older Americans. The potential implications for the health care system, as well as the elderly and their families, will be enormous, requiring that we consider innovative approaches to treating, managing, and preventing disease. A promising and innovative area that has already shown considerable potential and some success is strengthening the links between creativity, health, and aging. Research continues to find many positive health benefits for those who actively participate in creative arts programs, both from a prevention perspective and for those afflicted with disorders and diseases that occur more frequently as we age. Join us on this webinar to discuss and learn about how these programs positively influence health outcomes, how funders are investing in programs, and the opportunities for health funders to collaborate and support this important field of work.

Resources:

Please note, audioconferences and webinars are only open to staff and trustees of GIH Funding Partners. 

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.