Measuring the Impact of Grants and Initiatives: Examples in Oral Health - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Measuring the Impact of Grants and Initiatives: Examples in Oral Health

August 23, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Oral Health Audioconference Series   

When:              
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific   

Who:                
Clare Nolan, Harder+Company Community Research 
Linda Reiner, Caring for Colorado Foundation   

What:     
Despite its importance, evaluation is often an afterthought. On this call, Clare Nolan, vice president of Harder+Company Community Research, shared methods for measuring the impact of grants and initiatives that aim to increase access to care and build health system capacity. Although the information shared is applicable to many different areas, the call highlighted examples in oral health. As such, Linda Reiner, director of planning and evaluation at the Caring for Colorado Foundation, discussed approaches her foundation has taken to track progress on its 10-year Oral Health Initiative, including evaluating the outcomes of specific grantees, measuring the "collective impact" of funding collaboratives, and investing in research projects to determine health outcomes. 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.