Grantmaking in Complementary and Alternative Medicine - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Grantmaking in Complementary and Alternative Medicine

July 14, 2011 12:30 pm Eastern Time

When:            

Thursday, July 14, 2011 at 12:30 p.m. Eastern / 11:30 a.m. Central / 10:30 a.m. Mountain / 9:30 a.m. Pacific

What:

On this webinar, we discussed the purpose and activities of the CAM Funders Network and review recent surveys related to in integrative medicine, including: A survey conducted by GIH of its funding partners as an environmental scan on their funding related to CAM. We discussed the main points of the survey as a part of this call (see attachment below) and a survey by the American Hospital Association (AHA), in which hospitals were asked about their use of CAM. We were pleased to welcome Sita Ananth, Director of Knowledge Services at the Samueli Institute to discuss integrative medicine and the results of both the 2007 and 2010 AHA data.

The CAM Funders Network is supported by the W. K. Kellogg Foundation, the Fannie E. Rippel Foundation, and the Samueli Foundation.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.