Grandparents Raising Grandchildren - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Grandparents Raising Grandchildren

October 30, 2013 1:00 pm Eastern Time

When:
Wednesday, October 30 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern/Noon Central/11:00 a.m. Mountain/10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Jeff Kim, The California Wellness Foundation
  • Angie Schwartz, Alliance for Children's Rights
  • Steven Wallace, University of California, Los Angeles Center for Health Policy Research
  • Pat White, The New York Community Trust
  • Jeanette Zelhof and Barbara Graves-Poller, MFY Legal Services' Kinship Caregivers Law Project

What:

In the United States, three million children are being cared for by a grandparent, a figure that has been on the rise. When grandparents assume this responsibility, they often take on added financial and legal responsibilities, too, and with little outside assistance. This webinar provided opportunities for participants to learn about two foundation efforts and how they are working to identify and meet the economic, social, and health needs of grandparents who are raising their grandchildren. 

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.