Loading Events

Details

Date:
Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Time:
2:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

GIH Health Reform Resource Center Fund Audioconference

When:

December 5, 2012 at 2:00 pm Eastern/1:00 pm Central/12:00 pm Mountain/11:00 am Pacific

Who:

  • Aaron Smith, Young Invincibles
  • Kimberley Chin, The Atlantic Philanthropies
  • Chris Kelly, California Health Benefit Exchange

What:

Health foundations are poised to play a significant role in supporting state and local efforts to enroll all eligible residents into health insurance exchanges. Nearly 17 million low-income young adults will gain health insurance coverage under the Affordable Care Act, either through Medicaid expansion programs or by become eligible for subsidies to purchase health insurance in the exchanges. Enrolling this demographic is critical to the overall success of health care reform yet young adults have historically been difficult to reach. On this webinar, we heard from Aaron Smith who shared Young Invincibles’ upcoming national youth enrollment and education campaign; Kimberly Chin of The Atlantic Philanthropies who discussed the foundation perspective on youth outreach and education, and the potential to involve state grantees in this work; and Chris Kelly of the California Health Benefit Exchange who discussed some of California’s plans to reach out to and enroll young adults in the state exchange.

Related Content

Share this