Loading Events

Details

Date:
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Time:
2:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

When:

Wednesday, April 10 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Central/Noon Mountain/11:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Steven H. Woolf, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Laudan Aron, The Urban Institute

What:

Although the United States spends more on health care than any other nation, a growing body of research shows that Americans are in poorer health and live shorter lives than people in many other high-income countries. Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, a new report from the National Research Council and the Institute of Medicine synthesizes available research, taking an in-depth look at this disadvantage in health and lifespan. On this webinar, we heard from the report’s editors about key findings and discussed implications for the work of health grantmakers.

Related Content

Share this