Schools as Venues for Improving Oral Health - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Schools as Venues for Improving Oral Health

March 22, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Maternal and Child Health Audioconference Series  

Tuesday, March  22, 2011, at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain /11:00 a.m. Pacific   

Meg Booth, Children's Dental Health Project/National Maternal and Child Oral Health Policy Center 
Linda Juszczak, National Assembly on School-Based Health Care 
Yvonne Cook, Highmark Foundation   

The Affordable Care Act increases the number of children who receive oral health care through expanded dental coverage and improved access to safety net providers, including school-based health centers. On this webinar, speakers highlighted the potential of school-based health centers to offer oral health care, provided examples of innovative programs, and shared recommendations for how foundations can best support this work, in addition to discussing oral health strategies and the challenges faced when working with schools. 



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.