Know Your Care - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Know Your Care

May 12, 2011 1:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center 

May 12, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific 

James Kimmey, Missouri Foundation for Health 
Paul Tewes, Know Your Care 
Stephen McConnell, The Atlantic Philanthropies 
Matt Hollamby, HJW Foundation 

Most polls show that large segments of the public are still unclear about what the new health reform law will do. For that reason, many foundations have made public education a priority, and some funders have asked whether there is a mechanism for coordinating these efforts. 

Know Your Care is a 501(c)(3) organization launching a communications campaign to educate key constituencies about the Affordable Care Act's consumer and patient protections, using research-based messaging and real stories to ensure understanding of the law. For more information, please contact Deborah Tannenbaum at 202.261.2380,, or visit



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.