Backseat Budgeter - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Backseat Budgeter

May 23, 2011 3:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center 

When:             
May 23, 2011 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific 

Who:               
Chris Adams, Engaged Public 
Shepard Nevel, The Colorado Health Foundation 

What:              
Health reform is being implemented in a difficult budget environment, both at the state and national levels, which makes the public's understanding of and engagement in the budgeting process critical. 

Backseat Budgeter® is an interactive simulation tool that enables users to make decisions about a public budget – where public dollars should be spent and how revenues should be raised. It allows users to see the effects of financial decisions, gain a better understanding of the challenges officials face, and appreciate the complexities of the public budgeting process.                         

This webinar featured a demonstration of Backseat Budgeter® and a discussion of how and why it can be a useful tool for health funders. 

Materials:
Backseat Budgeter http://bcove.me/z5uaumnk  

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.