Measuring the Impact of Grants and Initiatives: Examples in Oral Health - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Measuring the Impact of Grants and Initiatives: Examples in Oral Health

August 23, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Oral Health Audioconference Series   

When:              
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific   

Who:                
Clare Nolan, Harder+Company Community Research 
Linda Reiner, Caring for Colorado Foundation   

What:     
Despite its importance, evaluation is often an afterthought. On this call, Clare Nolan, vice president of Harder+Company Community Research, shared methods for measuring the impact of grants and initiatives that aim to increase access to care and build health system capacity. Although the information shared is applicable to many different areas, the call highlighted examples in oral health. As such, Linda Reiner, director of planning and evaluation at the Caring for Colorado Foundation, discussed approaches her foundation has taken to track progress on its 10-year Oral Health Initiative, including evaluating the outcomes of specific grantees, measuring the "collective impact" of funding collaboratives, and investing in research projects to determine health outcomes. 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.