Strengthening and Transforming Primary Care through a Team-Based Approach - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Strengthening and Transforming Primary Care through a Team-Based Approach

October 18, 2011 12:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center

Tuesday, October 18, 2011 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain / 9:00 a.m. Pacific

Melinda Abrams, Vice President of the Patient-Centered Coordinated Care Program, The Commonwealth Fund

Anne Beal, President, Aetna Foundation, Inc.
Kevin Grumbach, Professor and Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine, University of California-San Francisco

Under the umbrella of health reform, foundations are increasingly interested in delivery system improvement: developing or supporting models that improve the coordination and delivery of health care in order to achieve higher quality outcomes and reduced costs. One such model transforms primary care into "primary care medical homes" where a patient's care is team-based, preventive, comprehensive, and accessible.

This webinar examined the team-based approach and addressed such questions as: What problems in primary care is this approach attempting to solve? What data supports this approach? How is this model implemented? Why should foundations support this work and what is their role?



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.