Funding the Big Idea: How to Build a Coalition to Effect Health System Change - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Funding the Big Idea: How to Build a Coalition to Effect Health System Change

February 23, 2012 3:00 pm Eastern Time

Health Reform Resource Center

When:
Thursday, February 23, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern / 2:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Pacific

Who:
Patricia Baker, President and CEO, Connecticut Health Foundation
Gillian Barclay, Vice President, Programs, Aetna Foundation, Inc.
Alyse Sabina, Program Officer, Aetna Foundation, Inc.
Zi Zhang, Director, Office of Survey Research, Center for Health Policy and Research, University of Massachusetts Medical School

What: 
Examining the “patient experience” can offer a unique perspective on health and the performance of the health care system—especially for people of color, low-income families, and other underserved populations. A state-wide survey of patient views on health care quality can provide needed baseline information to better address the gaps in the system, but it is an expensive undertaking for any one foundation. 

Addressing this challenge, several Connecticut-based health foundations—the Aetna Foundation, Inc., the Connecticut Health Foundation, the Donaghue Foundation, the Foundation for Community Health, and the Universal Health Care Foundation of Connecticut—collaborated to fund the development and administration of a new survey on the health of Connecticut residents. The University of Massachusetts Medical School will conduct the survey, which will focus on patient views of health, providers, and access to care.

This webinar focused on the project, how it advances the goals of health reform, and the ways funders can effectively collaborate to leverage investments.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.