The Latino Community and the ACA - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

The Latino Community and the ACA

November 28, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center

When:
Monday, November 28, 2011 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:
Robert Crittenden, Herndon Alliance
Chris Espinosa, Hispanic Federation
Liliana Ranon, League of United Latin American Citizens
Marciela Rodriguez, The California Endowment

What:
Many foundations have had great success in reaching out to the Latino community regarding the benefits of the Affordable Care Act (ACA). By demonstrating how Latino families and Latino-owned small businesses have a stake in health reform, they are able to move the needle in terms of positive perception of the law. Many Latinos, however, are still not taking advantage of the ACA’s current benefits. And in turn, they are not becoming engaged in preserving and improving the law’s provisions that may serve their community the most.

The Herndon Alliance, the National Hispanic Leadership Agenda, the Hispanic Federation, the League of United Latin American Citizens, and the National Council of La Raza are mounting a coordinated campaign to conduct outreach and education activities within the Latino community (click here to view attachment). This effort is intended to engage Latino consumers in understanding, supporting, and using the provisions of the ACA.

On this webinar, participants learned more about this new communications campaign and to spoke with other foundations that are also interested in these efforts.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.