Integrative Health and Seniors - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Integrative Health and Seniors

December 10, 2012 1:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Integrative Health Funders Network

When:

Monday, December 10 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Emmeline Edwards, Director, Division of Extramural Research, National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, National Institutes of Health
  • Gay Hanna, Executive Director, National Center for Creative Aging
  • Christine R. Klotz, Program Advisor, Health Foundation for Western and Central New York

What:

On this webinar, participants learned more about innovative approaches to health and wellness for seniors. Emmeline Edwards described complementary and alternative medicine therapies for medical conditions that are common in older people, rates of use, and what the most current research tells us; Gay Hanna discussed creativity and aging, and the kinds of programs that could improve the health and well-being of older adults; and Christine Klotz talked about her foundation’s investments in tai chi programs for the elderly.

Please click here to view the video Alive Inside.

Please note that GIH audioconferences and webinars are open only to GIH Funding Partners. While you should feel free to share this notice within your organization, please do not disseminate it to others.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.