Scaling-Up: Connecting Effective Nonprofits to Capital: Part Two - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Scaling-Up: Connecting Effective Nonprofits to Capital: Part Two

December 5, 2013 2:00 pm Eastern Time

Cosponsored by Grantmakers in Aging


Thursday, December 5 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Central/Noon Mountain/11:00 a.m. Pacific


 Part 2 of this series focused on the Social Impact Exchange and its work to scale proven solutions to critical social problems. The Exchange’s new model is creating the conditions for “breakthroughs to go big” by connecting capital to effective nonprofits working to improve the health of individuals and communities.  

During the webinar, health funders explored new ways to use their investments to achieve greater impact in critical areas such as behavioral health care, access to high-quality care, chronic conditions, palliative care, telehealth, and healthy eating and active living.

Funders were introduced to the nonprofits already vetted by the Exchange for investment, and funders engaged in the Exchange’s Health Working Group discussed their initial investments, along with the benefits and challenges to other potential cofunders inherent in this dynamic strategy.

Click the Play button below to listen to the webinar recording.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.