HRSA’s New Prevention Center for Healthy Weight and Healthy Weight Collaborative - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

HRSA’s New Prevention Center for Healthy Weight and Healthy Weight Collaborative

December 16, 2010 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Healthy Eating/Active Living Audioconference Series 

When:
Thursday, December 16, 2010 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain /11:00 a.m. Pacific 

Who:
Kyu Rhee, MD, MPP, FAAP, FACP, Chief Public Health Officer, Health Resources and Services Administration
Charles Homer, MD, CEO, National Initiative for Children's Healthcare Quality 

What: 
To address obesity in children and families, the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) in the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services established a new Prevention Center for Healthy Weight, which will launch the Healthy Weight Collaborative. The center is supported by the Prevention and Public Health Fund of the Affordable Care Act. 

As part of the collaborative, HRSA is interested in catalyzing partnerships with foundations. On this Webinar, funders learned about the wide variety of related opportunities available, from identifying promising practices, to convening, to funding. 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.