Developing State-Level Healthy Food Financing Initiatives: New Examples from California and New York - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Developing State-Level Healthy Food Financing Initiatives: New Examples from California and New York

January 27, 2011 2:30 pm Eastern Time

Cohosted by Grantmakers In Health, The Neighborhood Funders Group, and The Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems Funders 

When:             
Thursday, January 27, 2011, at 2:30 p.m. Eastern / 1:30 p.m. Central / 12:30 p.m. Mountain / 11:30 a.m. Pacific 

Who:               
Tina Castro, Charles Fields, and Marion Standish,  The California Endowment 
Judi Kende and Katie Scallon, The Low Income Investment Fund 

What:              
Building on Pennsylvania's well-established Fresh Food Financing Initiative and the federal government's recently launched Healthy Food Financing Initiative, California and New York have developed similar programs in their own states to offer tax credits, below-market rate loans, loan guarantees, and grants to organizations providing healthy foods to underserved communities.  

On this webinar, participants learned about how the California and New York Initiatives got started, the varying roles of foundations and the state governments, progress made so far, and recommendations for starting a similar initiative in their own state.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.