"Aligning Forces for Quality" and Supporting Payment Reform - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

"Aligning Forces for Quality" and Supporting Payment Reform

March 30, 2011 1:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Audioconference Series on Health Reform   

Wednesday, March 30, at 1 p.m. Eastern / 12 p.m. Central / 11 a.m. Mountain / 10 a.m. Pacific     

Claire Gibbons, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation 
Barbara Leonard, Maine Health Access Foundation 
Ted Rooney, Aligning Forces for Quality Project Leader   

Improving the quality of the health care system requires attention to cost, especially in this era of health reform. One way to achieve a higher-value health care system is to change the way providers are paid. This audioconference described payment reform efforts underway in Maine and how local and national health foundations have supported this work.   

This audioconference was designed for funders within the Aligning Forces for Quality (AF4Q) regions (an initiative of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation) and will describe ways local funders can partner with their local AF4Q alliance around payment reform and improving health care quality.      



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.