Weaving Together Prevention, Health Care Delivery, and Community Change - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Weaving Together Prevention, Health Care Delivery, and Community Change

August 29, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Social Determinants of Health Audioconference Series 

When: 
Monday, August 29, 2011 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Central/12:00 p.m. Mountain/11:00 a.m. Pacific 


Who: 
Larry Cohen, Prevention Institute 

Jane Stafford, Community Clinics Initiative, A Joint Project of Tides and The California Endowment 

What: 
When it is done well, integrating community prevention into health care delivery reduces the demand for services; improves health, safety, and equity outcomes; and provides clinical providers with the resources and strategies to change the social circumstances that shape the health of their patients. Participants joined this audioconference to learn about a new model—the community-centered health home—in which community health centers are engaged as active change agents, even as they deliver high-quality medical services. They also discussed emerging opportunities to advance these efforts.


Materials:
Community Centered Health Homes: Bridging the Gap between Health Services and Community Prevention 

http://www.preventioninstitute.org/press/highlights/612--community-centered-health-homes-bridging-the-gap-between-health-services-and-community-prevention.html 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.