Update on Enroll America - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

Update on Enroll America

September 15, 2011 1:00 pm Eastern Time

GIH Health Reform Resource Center

When:
Thursday, September 15, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific


Who:
Andy Hyman, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Ron Pollack, Families USA
Rachel Klein, Enroll America

What:
Tens of millions of Americans stand to benefit from more accessible and affordable health care in the wake of health reform, creating an historic opportunity to improve the health and well-being of a significant portion of our society. Getting all individuals into the health care system will not be easy, however. Experience from previous reforms suggests that there are significant barriers that prevent many people from enrolling—and staying enrolled—in health coverage, and that existing and planned outreach efforts by the federal government and others will not be sufficient to fully address the "enrollment gap."


In June 2010, GIH hosted an audioconference on Enroll America. At the time of that call, Enroll America was in the concept stage and GIH promised to keep funders informed about their efforts. Now that Enroll America is a fully staffed operation, this follow-up webinar discussed how foundations can relate to, and benefit from, Enroll America's efforts.

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.