CLASS: Exploring the Program and Role of Foundations - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

CLASS: Exploring the Program and Role of Foundations

May 10, 2011 2:00 pm Eastern Time

A joint webinar offered by Grantmakers In Health and Grantmakers In Aging
 
When:             
Tuesday, May 10, at 2 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Central / 12 p.m. Mountain / 11 a.m. Pacific     

Who:               
Kathy Greenlee, Assistant Secretary for Aging, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
Mollyann Brodie, Senior Vice President for Executive Operations, Director Public Opinion and Survey Research, Kaiser Family Foundation 
Bruce Chernof, President and CEO, The SCAN Foundation 

What:              
Long-term care is required by millions of people across the country every day. The new health reform law initiates the Community Living Assistance Services and Supports (CLASS) program, a national, voluntary long-term care insurance program to help individuals maintain independence in their communities. CLASS will provide impaired persons with services and supports (such as home modifications, assistive technologies, and personal assistance) whether they are living at home or in an institutional setting.   

This webinar explored the features of CLASS, describe recent polling data about public opinion on the program, and demonstrate how funders can get involved by building continued support for the program. 

 

 

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Portal

Engage with GIH using our newly improved Funding Partner portal!

Get started:
Reset your Password
Then click here to Log in.