ACA Implementation: How Will Children and Families Fare? - Webinars- GIH Skip Navigation

ACA Implementation: How Will Children and Families Fare?

August 6, 2013 2:30 pm Eastern Time

Tuesday, August 6 at 2:30 p.m. Eastern / 1:30 p.m. Central / 12:30 p.m. Mountain / 11:30 a.m. Pacific


  • Elizabeth Curwen, Spitfire Strategies
  • Genevieve Kenney, Urban Institute

How can funders help ensure that health reform will be implemented in a way that works for children and their families? On this webinar, participants heard about two new efforts: one focused on messaging and the other focused on monitoring. Elizabeth Curwen of Spitfire Strategies discussed a new communications platform that provides guidance for organizations who are working to ensure that children’s coverage remains a priority in the changing health care policy environment. Genevieve Kenney of the Urban Institute discussed a new national household survey, which will track important outcomes of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) and will include a special section on children and families.

Webinar Archive

Log in to the Funding Partner Portal to access archived webinars.



Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
GIH Connect

Connect with GIH to learn, collaborate, and grow through education, networking, and leadership opportunities.

Sign Up
Sign up for the GIH Bulletin to stay on top of news from the field.

Funding Partner Portal Login
Login to access exclusive Funding Partner resources from GIH.