Loading Events
Warning: Uninitialized string offset 0 in /www/grantmakers_271/public/wp-content/plugins/wp-set-condition/public/class-wp-set-condition-public.php on line 226

Details

Date:
Wednesday, March 30, 2011
Time:
1:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

GIH Audioconference Series on Health Reform

When:

Wednesday, March 30, at 1 p.m. Eastern / 12 p.m. Central / 11 a.m. Mountain / 10 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Claire Gibbons, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Barbara Leonard, Maine Health Access Foundation
  • Ted Rooney, Aligning Forces for Quality Project Leader

What:

Improving the quality of the health care system requires attention to cost, especially in this era of health reform. One way to achieve a higher-value health care system is to change the way providers are paid. This audioconference described payment reform efforts underway in Maine and how local and national health foundations have supported this work.

This audioconference was designed for funders within the Aligning Forces for Quality (AF4Q) regions (an initiative of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation) and described ways local funders can partner with their local AF4Q alliance around payment reform and improving health care quality.

Share this