Loading Events

Details

Date:
Monday, February 6, 2012
Time:
12:30 pm EST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

GIH Maternal and Child Health Audioconference Series

When:

  • Monday, February 6, 2012 at 12:30 p.m. Eastern / 11:30 a.m. Central / 10:30 a.m. Mountain / 9:30 a.m. Pacific.

Who:

  • Phillip Chung, Assistant Director of Research, Evaluation and Strategic Learning, The Colorado Trust
  • Deidre Johnson, Program Officer, The Colorado Trust
  • Judith Meyers, President, and CEO, The Children’s Fund of Connecticut
  • Jennifer Schroeder, President, JAS Associates, Inc.

What:

Linking child health care systems with other systems and services that support the healthy development of children–such as early education, mental health services, and parental support services–can maximize resources and makes systems easier for families to navigate. In this webinar, funders drew on their experiences implementing and evaluating early childhood systems-building initiatives in two states in order to reflect upon successes and lessons learned from their systems-building work.

Share this