Loading Events

Details

Date:
Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Time:
1:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

When:

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Steve Holloway, Primary Care Office, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
  • Kimberly Kleine, Bureau Clinician Recruitment and Service, Health Resources Services Administration
  • Sue Williamson, Colorado Health Foundation
  • Jeanean Willis-Marsh, Division of National Health Service Corps, Health Resources Services Administration

What:

The number of health care providers serving in the National Health Services Corps (NHSC) is at an all-time high, with nearly 10,000 corps clinicians providing care to more than 10.4 million people. This is due in part to the NHSC State Loan Repayment Program (SLRP), a federally-funded grant program that assists states and territories in recruiting primary care providers to underserved communities. On this webinar participants learned more about what the NHSC is doing to meet health care workforce needs, how states are managing these efforts, and what foundations are doing to support this work.

Related Content

Share this