Loading Events

Details

Date:
Tuesday, February 1, 2011
Time:
1:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

GIH Health Reform Resource Center

When:

February 1, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Jennie Chin Hansen, Chief Executive Officer, American Geriatrics Society
  • Susan Hassmiller, Senior Advisor for Nursing, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

What:

The IOM’s recently released The Future of Nursing: Leading Change, Advancing Health is an action-oriented blueprint for the future of nursing. This highly anticipated report addresses the need for transforming nursing practice, education, and leadership. It also examines the need for effective workforce planning and policymaking. The committee’s recommendations are directed toward a wide audience that includes policymakers, health care professionals, licensing bodies, educators, advocates, researchers, grantmakers, and others.

This GIH webinar explored key messages framing the report’s recommendations and provided an overview of the implementation plan. Presenters reflected on how foundations can act on specific recommendations as well as provide support for implementation efforts at the local, state, and national level.

For more information: http://thefutureofnursing.org/

Related Content

Share this