Loading Events
Warning: Uninitialized string offset 0 in /www/grantmakers_271/public/wp-content/plugins/wp-set-condition/public/class-wp-set-condition-public.php on line 226

Details

Date:
Thursday, May 12, 2011
Time:
1:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

GIH Health Reform Resource Center

When:

May 12, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • James Kimmey, Missouri Foundation for Health
  • Paul Tewes, Know Your Care
  • Stephen McConnell, The Atlantic Philanthropies
  • Matt Hollamby, HJW Foundation

What:

Most polls show that large segments of the public are still unclear about what the new health reform law will do. For that reason, many foundations have made public education a priority, and some funders have asked whether there is a mechanism for coordinating these efforts.

Know Your Care is a 501(c)(3) organization launching a communications campaign to educate key constituencies about the Affordable Care Act’s consumer and patient protections, using research-based messaging and real stories to ensure understanding of the law. For more information, please contact Deborah Tannenbaum at 202.261.2380, deborah@knowyourcare.org, or visit www.KnowYourCare.org.

Share this