Loading Events

Details

Date:
Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Time:
12:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Issue Area:

GIH Health Reform Resource Center

When:

Tuesday, October 18, 2011 at 12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain / 9:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:

  • Melinda Abrams, Vice President of the Patient-Centered Coordinated Care Program, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Anne Beal, President, Aetna Foundation, Inc.
  • Kevin Grumbach, Professor and Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine, University of California-San Francisco

What:

Under the umbrella of health reform, foundations are increasingly interested in delivery system improvement: developing or supporting models that improve the coordination and delivery of health care in order to achieve higher quality outcomes and reduced costs. One such model transforms primary care into “primary care medical homes” where a patient’s care is team-based, preventive, comprehensive, and accessible.

This webinar examined the team-based approach and addressed such questions as: What problems in primary care is this approach attempting to solve? What data supports this approach? How is this model implemented? Why should foundations support this work and what is their role?

Related Content

  • Abrams – PDF document, 322 KB
  • Beal – PDF document, 232 KB
  • Grumbach – PDF document, 549 KB
Share this